Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Error when changing the bbcode [code] for other plugins

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Error when changing the bbcode [code] for other plugins

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    Hello!

    The error is as follows: if another plugin changes the settings bbcode [code] and the other is vBET sets back the default values, which can not be such as to disable bbcode parsing inside [code]
    Original text

  2. #2
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    hello,
    I would like to try it. Can you paste here url to your forum?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kamilkurczak View Post
    hello,
    I would like to try it. Can you paste here url to your forum?

    Thanks
    It's www.pgc-cs.eu , but vBET is currently disabled.

    http://ls2009.eu/off-topic/40230-tes...tml#post150888
    The bug is also present on your forum:
    Code:
    aaa
    Last edited by meto; 21-11-10 at 18:16.

  4. #4
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    so you made a post with text in code in red tags (on your forum too), so where is the bug?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    It should not use BBcode inside of [CODE] tags don't you think?

  6. #6
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    aa ok I know now. You would like to write text in "code" tags and in for example "color red" tags and this shouldn't be parsed? text should stay in original color, right?

    If yes, please describe here what I should do to disable parsing tags because if I disable vBET tags are still parsed.

  7. #7
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    no answer. solved. If not please write here and I will open this thread again

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have on my forum modification to disable parsing bbcode in code tag (i have on forum lot of code with bbcode, templates to create thread etc. where bbcode shouldn't be parsed) and my mod is not working when vbet is on because vbet re-implement code tag inside it.

    Sorry for not responding, i've turned off vbet and forgot about that problem

  9. #9
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Hi
    I will try to check out if the problem exists in latest vBET relese. Please also confirm url to your forum

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31