Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads vBET5 Test

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Many problems installing on vbulletin 5

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Exclamation Many problems installing on vbulletin 5

    Hello, i have some problems installing on vbulletin 5
    I have uploaded files, set my google api key and all needed settings on admincp

    When i tried to import the product-vbenterprisetranslator.xml i got the error:

    [QUOTE]
    Importing Product, Please Wait...

    [:]
    Warning: require_once(...//vbenterprisetranslator_functions_admin.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in .../includes/adminfunctions_product.php(881) : eval()'d code on line 2
    Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/forumsrv/public_html/core//vbenterprisetranslator_functions_admin.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/forumsrv/public_html/core/includes/adminfunctions_product.php(881) : eval()'d code on line 2
    [\QUOTE]

    [\QUOTE]

    so i added this line to my "+core+includes+config.php" to decalre the "['Misc']['admincpdir']"
    [QUOTE]$config['Misc']['admincpdir'] = 'admincp';[\QUOTE]
    vbulletin 5.1.9 does not have this line from default.

    How can this xml ask for a variable that is not present??

    Anyway, after that it installed. I went to vbet settings and added my google api key and set all needed settings.

    After i edited my .htaccess and added first this lines (provided on do-not-upload+tools+redirecting-rules):
    [QUOTE]RewriteEngine On
    Options FollowSymLinks

    RewriteRule ^\?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)\archive\index.php\(.*)?$ archive\index.php?\$2&language=$1 [L,QSA]
    RewriteRule ^\?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)\$ index.php?language=$1 [L,QSA]
    RewriteRule ^\?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)\(.*)?$ $2?language=$1 [L,QSA]
    [\QUOTE]


    Did not worked at all, any language flag i selected language was still english

    then i added the rest lines on the .htaccess:
    [QUOTE]RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} !redirected=
    RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} !do=
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images|css|js|login|auth|ajax)
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ vbenterprisetranslator_front_controller.php?redirected=$1 [L,QSA][\QUOTE]

    Worked, when i clicked on language flag it changed the forum language, BUT.. the image attachments were not showing and i could not logon on admincp,
    when i tried to login on admincp i got this error:
    [QUOTE] No input file specified. [\QUOTE]


    EDIT 2-10-15:

    Please read my last post on this thread to get helped for installing on vbulletin 5.1.9
    Last edited by rafail; 02-10-15 at 17:24.

  2. #2
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    479

    Default

    Hi.
    Thank you for the information about config.xml. Previous versions include a line $config['Misc']['admincpdir'] = 'admincp';. I do not know why it was removed in the latest version of vB.
    Your .htaccess should look like this:
    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    Options FollowSymLinks
    
    RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/archive/index.php/(.*)?$ archive/index.php?/$2&language=$1 [L,QSA]
    RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ index.php?language=$1 [L,QSA]
    RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ $2?language=$1 [L,QSA]
    
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    
    #In some cases where you have other mod_rewrite rules, you may need to comment out the following line
    	#and change it to match your folder name. This resets the other mod_rewrite rules for just this directory
    	#If your site was www.example.com/forum, the setting would be /forum/
    	#RewriteBase / 
    
    	# Send css calls directly to the correct file VBV-7807
    	RewriteRule ^css.php$ core/css.php [NC,L]
    
    # Redirect old install path to core.
    RewriteRule ^install/ core/install/ [NC,L]
    
    # Main Redirect
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(gif|jpg|jpeg|png|css)$
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?routestring=$1 [L,QSA]
    
    # Because admincp is an actual directory.
    RewriteRule ^(admincp/)$ index.php?routestring=$1 [L,QSA]
    </IfModule>
    
    <IfModule mod_deflate.c>
        AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/atom+xml \
                              text/javascript \
                              application/x-javascript \
                              application/javascript \
                              application/json \
                              application/rss+xml \
                              application/vnd.ms-fontobject \
                              application/x-font-ttf \
                              application/xhtml+xml \
                              application/xml \
                              font/opentype \
                              image/svg+xml \
                              image/x-icon \
                              text/css \
                              text/html \
                              text/plain \
                              text/x-component \
                              text/xml
    </IfModule>
    
    <IfModule mod_expires.c>
    	ExpiresActive On
    	ExpiresByType application/x-javascript A1209600
    	ExpiresByType text/javascript A1209600
    	ExpiresByType application/javascript A1209600
    	ExpiresByType text/css A31536000
    	ExpiresByType image/x-icon A2592000
    	ExpiresByType image/icon A2592000
    	ExpiresByType application/x-ico A2592000
    	ExpiresByType application/ico A2592000
    	ExpiresByType image/gif A2592000
    	ExpiresByType image/jpeg A1209600
    	ExpiresByType image/jpg A1209600
    	ExpiresByType image/png A1209600
    	ExpiresByType application/x-shockwave-flash A1209600
    	ExpiresByType font/ttf A2592000
    	ExpiresByType font/otf A2592000
    	ExpiresByType font/x-woff A2592000
    	ExpiresByType image/svg+xml A2592000
    	ExpiresByType font/truetype A2592000
    	ExpiresByType font/opentype A2592000
    	ExpiresByType application/x-font-woff A2592000
    	ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-fontobject A2592000
    </IfModule>
    
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
        Header set Connection keep-alive
    	<filesmatch "\.(ico|flv|gif|swf|eot|woff|otf|ttf|svg)$">
    		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=2592000, public"
    	</filesmatch>
    	<filesmatch "\.(jpg|jpeg|png)$">
    		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=1209600, public"
    	</filesmatch>
    	<filesmatch "\.(eot|woff|otf|ttf|svg)$">
    		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=2592000, public"
    	</filesmatch>
    	# css and js should use private for proxy caching https://developers.google.com/speed/docs/best-practices/caching#LeverageProxyCaching
    	<filesmatch "\.(css)$">
    		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=31536000, private"
    	</filesmatch>
    	<filesmatch "\.(js)$">
    		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=1209600, private"
    	</filesmatch>
    </IfModule>
    
    RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} !redirected=
    RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} !do=
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images|css|js|login|auth|ajax)
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ vbenterprisetranslator_front_controller.php?redirected=$1 [L,QSA]
    Please send me a PM access details to Admin CP and FTP. I would like check your settings.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Default

    when i put that htaccess i cannot login on admincp, it says "no input file"
    sent you pm with admin password
    ftp is disabled and i access it through cpanel
    if needed let me know

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Default

    sent you also ftp login pm

  5. #5
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    479

    Default

    To disable add language code to an attachment on your forum:
    add to AdminCP->vBET->Translation Options->Ignore URLs:
    Code:
    /filedata/
    /fetch
    /image.php
    .
    To fix an issue with AdminCP, try turning off in server settings FastCGI.
    Last edited by Marcin Kalak; 30-09-15 at 17:00.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Default

    there is no such option in admincp and fastcgi is already off

  7. #7
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    479

    Default

    This option should be in a AdminCP->vBET->Translation Options->Ignore URLs. Are you sure you disable FastCGI?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Default

    i added urls, added the htaccess you provided and i got white characters and could not login to admincp. fastcgi is not even installed on my server

  9. #9
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    479

    Default

    Do you have mod_rewrite enabled? In phpinfo is written that FastCGI is enabled.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    13

    Default

    CGI is enabled, not FastCGI. FastCGi is not even installed. phpinfor says cgi/fastcgi because it means one or other.
    I tried using DSO, it opens cpanel but i get an error on main page: Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent in .../includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 223
    also when i turned to dso and added the htaccess content i got white characters on forum (on default english language)
    i have added the 3 lines on ignore urls.

    So i turned back to CGI (not FASTCGI) and removed the htaccess lines so the forum can work.
    I cannot understund this situation, is there any way it can work or not? have you even tasted it on vbulletin 5.1.9? I need help here, i have provided you with ftp and admincp credentials what else should i do to get it work?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31