Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads Check vBET on vBulletin 5

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Wiki in sub directory issues

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default Wiki in sub directory issues

    OK, I have a wiki in a sub directory www.xxxxxxx.com/wiki, my forums are in www.xxxxxxx.com/forums.

    I am attempting to integrate the translation into mediawiki which shares my logon info with the forum currently.

    I am seeing the following DB error when testing:

    Code:
    Database error in vBulletin 3.8.3:
    
    Invalid SQL:
    SELECT cache.originaltext as originaltext, cache.translated as translated FROM vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_it help, vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_it cache WHERE help.originaltext='Powered+by+MediaWiki' AND cache.serie=help.serie;
    
    MySQL Error   : 
    Error Number  : 
    Request Date  : Tuesday, October 5th 2010 @ 11:20:16 PM
    Error Date    : Tuesday, October 5th 2010 @ 11:20:17 PM
    Script        : http://www.xxxxxxxxxx.com/wiki/?vbet_outside=true&language=it
    Referrer      : 
    IP Address    : xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Username      : xxxxxxxxxx
    Classname     : vB_Database_MySQLi
    Any idea where to look? I have read every suggestion you have given to others regarding how to integrate. The problem is that I simply have no idea which solution I need.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) Staff
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    it is a complete error message? if not, please paste here a complete one.

    You can also optimize DB tables. to do it just go to your admincp->maintence->repair/optimize tables->chect all-> and click continue

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kamilkurczak View Post
    it is a complete error message? if not, please paste here a complete one.

    You can also optimize DB tables. to do it just go to your admincp->maintence->repair/optimize tables->chect all-> and click continue
    It doesn't say the table is corrupt...it says invalid SQL. Most likely due to something wrong with the rewrites for the wiki sub dir or an incomplete integration with the wiki.

    I am sure I am missing something and looking for the steps I need for my integration.

    I'm getting no errors on the forum itself.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Hello? This can't be that difficult for you guys to diagnose.
    Last edited by Smaug; 07-10-10 at 00:12.

  5. #5
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,994
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    The truth is that it is difficult to diagnose - there is no any error number nor error message. That is why Kamil ask you does it is full error communicate or there was something removed from there.

    Without error message we are blind here... Can you find more information about it, in example in logs?

  6. #6
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,994
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Also - as I understand it happens only for wiki. For normal pages not. Are you using table prefix?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vBET View Post
    Also - as I understand it happens only for wiki. For normal pages not. Are you using table prefix?
    Invalid SQL is the error.

    This is what came in the email, I have no error number.

    Code:
    Database error in vBulletin 3.8.3:
    
    Invalid SQL:
    SELECT cache.originaltext as originaltext, cache.translated as translated FROM vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_it help, vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_it cache WHERE help.originaltext='Powered+by+MediaWiki' AND cache.serie=help.serie;
    
    MySQL Error   : 
    Error Number  : 
    Request Date  : Tuesday, October 5th 2010 @ 11:11:36 PM
    Error Date    : Tuesday, October 5th 2010 @ 11:11:36 PM
    Script        : http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com/wiki/vbenterprisetranslator_front_controller.php?redirected=&vbet_outside=true&vbet_outside=true&language=it
    Referrer      : 
    IP Address    : xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Username      : xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Classname     : vB_Database_MySQLi
    MySQL Version :
    The wiki tables all start with "mw_", all the rest for the site, no prefix. I do see above where it's saying "outside=true" twice. I will look at the rewrites.

    I know for a fact that my implementation was pretty much a guess as to which instructions to use to integrate the wiki. What I want to know is what posts of yours applies to me. Does mediawiki use global complete? I really don't know, how would I be able to tell that?

    Thank you for your time

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    26 hour bump**********

    Is there a fee I can pay for priority responses?

    Thank you

  9. #9
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,994
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Very sorry for delay. We do not take payments for priority responses. We booth (me and Kamil) where on forum on Thursday and Friday - just didn't figure out who will take care about this issue. I add some question to put more light, Kamil though that I took this case... Sorry. We will do it better next time. Also hope you will be happy knowing, that we will start look for one more employee for customer care (this weekend or next week will appear advertisement)

    You will know that integrated mod uses global_complete because pages will not be translated. Links with language code wil work, but page will not be translated. If such thing happens then please apply hints for mods which doesn’t support global_complete. This can happen only for mods which generates it's own pages completely and ignore vBulletin architecture.

    About MySQL issue - we are still blind. I thought that it could be prefix issue, but you are not using it for vBulletin. Without additional info about the issue we are not able to tell what it is. Please contact with MySQL support and ask why your messages do not have any error number nor error description. Also - did you check MySQL logs? Maybe there will be more about it.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vBET View Post

    You will know that integrated mod uses global_complete because pages will not be translated. Links with language code wil work, but page will not be translated. If such thing happens then please apply hints for mods which doesn’t support global_complete. This can happen only for mods which generates it's own pages completely and ignore vBulletin architecture.
    OK, it's not a mod for vBulletin, Mediawiki is stand alone. The only link to my forums is this mod from vb.org:
    MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On - vBulletin.org Forum

    Because I am using this mod to "bridge" the user sessions, I am still wondering if global complete is in use and thus still confused as to which implementation is correct.

    About MySQL issue - we are still blind. I thought that it could be prefix issue, but you are not using it for vBulletin. Without additional info about the issue we are not able to tell what it is. Please contact with MySQL support and ask why your messages do not have any error number nor error description. Also - did you check MySQL logs? Maybe there will be more about it.
    There is no error logged by mysql, I just verified by opening the error log that is specified in my.cnf.

    It's an invalid statement.

    Code:
    Invalid SQL:
    SELECT cache.originaltext as originaltext, cache.translated as translated FROM vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_fr help, vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short_fr cache WHERE help.originaltext='Powered+by+MediaWiki' AND cache.serie=help.serie;
    The select is failing. Do those tables and fields look correct to you? Where is that select being called from?

    Thank you for your help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33