Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Getting errors in PHP

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    276

    Default Getting errors in PHP

    PHP Fatal error: Class 'vB_Template_Runtime' not found in /home/site/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 338

    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function vbet_doRedirect() in /home/site/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_hooks.php on line 933

    Any ideas why? This is with the latest version 4.4.4

  2. #2
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    First PHP error
    Can you please give us exact url which provokes these error or when it appears, if you can't figured it out i will have to check it on place

    About second error will have to check it in my test forum

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    276

    Default

    I'm not exactly sure what URL these came from. They appear to be happening several times a day.

  4. #4
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    I need to know it so could you please send me your access details for me to check it?


    EDIT
    about this error:
    PHP Fatal error: Class 'vB_Template_Runtime' not found in /home/site/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 338
    I was able to reproduce, and here there is a quick fix for you
    NOTE: This is not tested:
    Please open file
    includes\vbenterprisetranslator_functions_vbseo.php
    And find this line:
    PHP Code:
    $encoded urlencode(vbet_getReEncoded($title)); 
    - if you didn't make any changes in this file it supposed to be in line 121
    And before this is line put this code:
    PHP Code:
    require_once(DIR'/includes/class_core.php'); 

    About the second error I cannot reproduce it so I need access to your ftp to investigate it
    Last edited by r.dziadusz; 09-11-11 at 13:59.

  5. #5
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    One more thing:
    NOTE this is not tested!
    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function vbet_doRedirect() in /home/site/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_hooks.php on line 933

    Find this line in includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_hooks.php:
    PHP Code:
        vbet_doRedirect(vbet_createURL($redirectLanguage), falsefalse); 
    and put before it:
    PHP Code:
        require_once(DIR'/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_redirect_utils.php'); 
    Please tell us is this solution helpful for you

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    276

    Default

    I applied the changes. Those errors now appear to be gone, but now I have a new one:

    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function vbet_createURL() in /home/cellphon/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_hooks.php on line 934

    Do we need a require_once(DIR. '/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_url.php'); before that?

  7. #7
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Yes, sorry for all the problem you've faced

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Actually, when I add the above I getting:

    PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/cellphon/public_html/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_hooks.php on line 937

    I'm pretty sure all the proper } and ; are there. It looks like this now:

    PHP Code:
    if ($redirectLanguage) {
    require_once(
    DIR'/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_redirect_utils.php');
    require_once(
    DIR'/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_url.php');
    vbet_doRedirect(vbet_createURL($redirectLanguage), falsefalse);


  9. #9
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Could you please show me line 937, also please note that this kind of PHP parse error often occurs when file is changed during the forum is on.
    So please check if the error is still existing or shows only few times in the time you change the file - and please remeber that server time can be different than yours

  10. #10
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    No answer, consider it solved, if you still want to ask any question about this issue I will mark this thread open again, for any other please open new thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •