Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 46 of 46

Thread: Sitemap Generator integration

  1. #41

    Default

    Same problem as usually. You should start thinking easy, just provide FINISHED code for every need.

    I try to edit it, but it doesnt work. Look how much ppl in this thread has problems, just make some samples like:

    Sitemap without SEO links

    Sitemap with SEO Links

    Sitemap without SEO links, multiple pages

    Sitemap with SEO Links, multiple pages

    Would save you alot of time.

    How i understand your tutorial i edited the .php this way:

    Code:
                	vbseo_log_entry("[showthread] forum_id: $forumid, thread_id: $threadrow[threadid], total posts: $totalposts, pages: $totalpages, views: $threadrow[views] $prior");
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls(  
    //additional code 
    require_once(DIR. '/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_vbseo.php');
    $alanguages = array ('en','fr'); 
    if(!$archived) { 
      $strlenhost = strlen($vbseo_vars['bburl']."/"); 
      $currentthreadurl = vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, %p, $archived);
      $currentthreadurl_before = substr($currentthreadurl,0,$strlenhost);
      $currentthreadurl_after = "/".substr($currentthreadurl,$strlenhost);
      $lastpost =& $threadrow['lastpost'];
      $vbseo_stat['t'] += sizeof($alanguages);
      foreach($alanguages as $language) { 
        vbseo_add_url($currentthreadurl_before.$language.$currentthreadurl_after, $prior, $lastpost, $freq); 
      } 
    }   
    //end additional code  
    
        			for($p=1; $p<=$totalpages; $p++)
    But it isnt working...

    What problems i found?

    1.) FIND "vbseo_log_entry("[showthread] forum_id: $forumid, thread_id: $threadrow[threadid], total posts: $totalposts, pages: $totalpages, views: $threadrow[views] $prior");"

    This string doesnt exist. Theres "only" "vbseo_log_entry("[showthread] forum_id: $forumid, thread_id: $threadrow[threadid], total posts: $totalposts, pages: $totalpages, views: $threadrow[views] $prior");"

    If i would add it where you says it breaks the code.

    2.) other steps are okay and understandable.

    3.) OPTIONAL:
    If you want to add to sitemap also links for other thread pages (if thread have several pages), then additional code from last step must be added in other place - BEFORE:
    PHP Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls(
    Also in this additional code you have to change 1 to $p.

    This is absolutly not understandable. I dont know what to do. I cant understand it simply. Just clarify what and where...
    Last edited by r.dziadusz; 14-04-12 at 16:20. Reason: BBCode corrected

  2. #42
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Hi
    I try to edit it, but it doesnt work. Look how much ppl in this thread has problems, just make some samples like:
    We cannot do that becouse code is owned by plugin "Sitemap Generator"

    How i understand your tutorial i edited the .php this way:
    If you want to use "OPTIONAL" code from step 3:
    first this line:
    PHP Code:
      $currentthreadurl vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, %p$archived); 
    should look :
    PHP Code:
      $currentthreadurl vbseo_url_thread($threadrow$p$archived); 
    And secondly as it is said
    You have to add code from step 3 before this line:
    PHP Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls
    And you put it in place where code supposed to be if you didn't do optional step 3, just please find line
    PHP Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls
    and move your code there with line I corrected
    This is absolutly not understandable
    If this helpful for you, please let as know how do you like it to be, we will try to make this work easier for you
    Last edited by r.dziadusz; 14-04-12 at 16:16.

  3. #43

    Default

    You are not allowed to edit some of their codes? You should not post the WHOLE code here, just the snipped we need to change.

    You should make it look like:

    FIND
    $currentthreadurl = vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, %p, $archived);
    CHANGE TO
    $currentthreadurl = vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, $p, $archived);
    But there is no "$currentthreadurl = vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, %p, $archived); " I think you mean "$currentthreadurl = vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, 1, $archived); ".

    I tryd now:
    PHP Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls(  
    //additional code 
    require_once(DIR'/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_vbseo.php');
    $alanguages = array ('en','fr'); 
    if(!
    $archived) { 
      
    $strlenhost strlen($vbseo_vars['bburl']."/"); 
      
    $currentthreadurl vbseo_url_thread($threadrow$p$archived);
      
    $currentthreadurl_before substr($currentthreadurl,0,$strlenhost);
      
    $currentthreadurl_after "/".substr($currentthreadurl,$strlenhost);
      
    $lastpost =& $threadrow['lastpost'];
      
    $vbseo_stat['t'] += sizeof($alanguages);
      foreach(
    $alanguages as $language) { 
        
    vbseo_add_url($currentthreadurl_before.$language.$currentthreadurl_after$prior$lastpost$freq); 
      } 
    }   
    //end additional code 
    Not working.

    You even put their code here servival times, so it should be no problem to put some samples like i listed up.
    Last edited by r.dziadusz; 18-04-12 at 21:15. Reason: BBCode edit

  4. #44
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    As it is said in instruction
    f you want to add to sitemap also links for other thread pages (if thread have several pages), then additional code from last step must be added in other place - BEFORE:
    PHP Code:
    Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls(
    Please put it before this line

  5. #45

    Default

    This is, like i said in my problem description, the part i dont understand or able to translate.

    I should put it (what?) before this line ( "$vbseo_sta.." ??)

  6. #46
    Retired ;)
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Put
    PHP Code:
    //additional code  
    require_once(DIR'/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions_vbseo.php'); 
    $alanguages = array ('en','fr');  
    if(!
    $archived) {  
      
    $strlenhost strlen($vbseo_vars['bburl']."/");  
      
    $currentthreadurl vbseo_url_thread($threadrow$p$archived); 
      
    $currentthreadurl_before substr($currentthreadurl,0,$strlenhost); 
      
    $currentthreadurl_after "/".substr($currentthreadurl,$strlenhost); 
      
    $lastpost =& $threadrow['lastpost']; 
      
    $vbseo_stat['t'] += sizeof($alanguages); 
      foreach(
    $alanguages as $language) {  
        
    vbseo_add_url($currentthreadurl_before.$language.$currentthreadurl_after$prior$lastpost$freq);  
      }  
    }    
    //end additional code 
    before line

    PHP Code:
    $vbseo_stat[$archived?'at':'t'] += vbseo_add_2urls

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •