Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Captured another 4.2.5 VB with VBET error

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default Captured another 4.2.5 VB with VBET error

    Was getting another warning so I created a error reporting to write the template to the log and captured this...
    Code:
    [04-Jun-2018 18:52:57 UTC] $lastpostinfo['lastposter'] = '<!--vBET_SNTA-->' . $lastpostinfo['lastposter'] .'<!--vBET_ENTA-->';
    [04-Jun-2018 18:52:57 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected '' (T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE), expecting identifier (T_STRING) or variable (T_VARIABLE) or number (T_NUM_STRING) in /home/allfreec/public_html/phpBB2/includes/class_core.php(4695) : eval()'d code on line 1
    What I did was write the template to the log before it failed, took me 3 days but this is the template loading that is throwing the error.

  2. #2
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    We will investigate it and send you response soon.

  3. #3
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    We must have different versions of vBulletin because in place described by error log we have } and there should be some plugin execution.
    Please give us content of line 4695 in your file /home/allfreec/public_html/phpBB2/includes/class_core.php so we will be able to find which plugin is guilty and look for bug.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Starting at 4660, you can see my code to catch the error to the log file throwing off the actual

    Code:
    	/**
    	 * Renders the output after preperation.
    	 * @see vB_Template::render()
    	 *
    	 * @param boolean	Whether to suppress the HTML comment surrounding option (for JS, etc)
    	 * @return string
    	 */
    	protected function render_output($suppress_html_comments = false)
    	{
    		//This global statement is here to expose $vbulletin to the templates.
    		//It must remain in the same function as the template eval
    		global $vbulletin;
    		extract($this->registered, EXTR_SKIP | EXTR_REFS);
    
    		$actioned = false;
    		($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('template_render_output')) ? eval($hook) : false;
    
    		if (!$actioned)
    		{
    			$template_code = self::fetch_template($this->template);
    		}
    
    		if (strpos($template_code, '$final_rendered') !== false)
    		{
    			eval($template_code);
    		}
    		else
    		{
    /*
    			$tcount = 0;
    			$tst = str_replace("vB_Template_Runtime::fetchStylevar('outertablewidth')","",$template_code,$tcount);
    		    $tst = str_replace("old_explorer","",$template_code,$mcount);
    			if ($mcount==0&&$tcount==0){
    				error_log($template_code, 0);
    			}						
    	*/
    			eval('$final_rendered = "' . $template_code . '";');
    		}

  5. #5
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Thanks. And this commented code is your code, which returned 1st line of error log?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Yes, it would log any template executed, that did not match the two know ones that it was logging. Then it would write the ytemple to the log then be followed by the error message

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default

    NOt sure if that made sense, I logged every single template load there, then removed them if they did not cause the error with the str replace check.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vBET View Post
    Thanks. And this commented code is your code, which returned 1st line of error log?
    error_log($template_code, 0); <- this line writes current $template_code to the log file

    As the error is fatal, I had to to write each template code processed, then see what it was before the fatal error is recorded.

  9. #9
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Code:
    $lastpostinfo['lastposter'] = '<!--vBET_SNTA-->' . $lastpostinfo['lastposter'] .'<!--vBET_ENTA-->';
    There is no such code in vBET... Did you made any changes in code? Which version do you have (maybe some older)?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Must be another template that is using the VBET name in there as no changes are made to VBET 492.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •