Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads Check vBET on vBulletin 5

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What version of vBET for vB 3.6.8 and vBSEO 3.3?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27

    Question What version of vBET for vB 3.6.8 and vBSEO 3.3?

    Hi, I am new to this community and very interested in this product.

    Can someone please tell me the following:

    1. What vBET version supports vBulletin 3.6.8 and vBSEO 3.3?
    2. What is the difference between vBET free version and the non-free version?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,945
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Hello. Officially vBET supports vB3.8 or 4.0 and last release of vBSEO.

    Still we have client using vBET on vBulletin 3.6.x - it works fine. There is only one issue related to vBulletin bug and that it is why we are not able to fix it (vBulletin team needs to fix their bug). This issue is with translation of archive pages and only for forums (main archive page and threads archive pages translates well).

    The client I'm writing about is not using vBSEO. So I'm sorry, but I cannot tell you how vBET will exactly work with those old versions. Anyway - you can start by testing our free version on your forum. And if it will be OK then you can stay with free one, or buy paid one if you want have much faster translations and support multilingual community

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27

    Exclamation

    I had hold on my plan of testing vBET as vBSEO claims they wouldn't support it and it could be(or would be) problematic using vBET with vBSEO.

    Anyway today I decided to test what you said (you said it would work with vBSEO) so I installed the free version for a test and I have found out the translation works great!

    However, there is a major issue on URLs:

    My site is a social networking site (URL xxx.com) integrated with a vBulletin v3.6.8 forum (URL xxx.com/forums).

    After installing vBET and made changes to forum root .htaccess, I encountered a problem - once I chose a translation, I cannot go back to xxx.com as all the xxx.com URLs now becomes xxx.com/forums.

    For example URL xxx.com/index.php?page=music now becomes xxx.com/forums/index.php?page=music and therefore the social networking part of the site is completely broken as all URLs are redirected to vBulletin forums.

    Any idea how to resolve this?

    I would certainly purchase this product if this can be resolved.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27

    Angry

    It looks like by turning off URL tracking in vBET configuration I can solve the URL problem. But the translation would stop working in the way it did. Now whichever thread I click, it displays as default English, instead of the previously chosen language, and for every page I will have to click the language flag to translate it. This is not desirable.

    I would like the URL tracking to work without screwing up my URL.

  5. #5
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,945
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Hi.

    This is not section for issues. If you have issue with free version then please write here: Free Version vBET2.3.x - vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET)

    Most probably you have wrong configuration or .htaccess rules (check do you hace appropriate value for Forum directory parameter).
    Last edited by vBET; 20-07-11 at 17:28.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Hi myandy99, i am using vb 3.6.x too, and vbseo 3.5, vbet paid version works fine almost a year installed, check my posts before

    from your description its should be htaccess problem, i have it too before and just paying Michał, integration/installation fee $30 to make vbet working well and integrated with other script/mod

    just let the pro installing it for you

  7. #7
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,945
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    His issue is because free version do not support translation outside forum. Full version will translate pages outside forum, which are generated with vBulletin engine.

    This is thread for the issue: /forums appended to domain name across the site

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31