PDA

View Full Version : Already done How to skip <code></code> ?

Morgan
17-06-10, 16:19
Hello , i am new with VBET , and i have a programming forum.. and all threads have a <code></code> on it and i want to skip of translating that..

Any ideas?

my forum: www dot programmershere dot com

kamilkurczak
18-06-10, 08:40
I can not reproduce the problem, maybe I have an older version of the forum. Please write me what you have the exact version of vBulletin, and I'll try to reproduce it on vB version like your forum.

this problem is probably caused by removal of comments by a plugin (vBET uses comments NTA - not tranlated area - to describe the field without translation).

Try to turn off this plugin (removing of comments).
Please try to find a conflict with other mods. To do this, disable the other mods and leave only vBET. if the error does not occur, switch the turn further mods to see where is the conflict.

Added:
Please note that vBET supports skipping CODE, PHP and HTML bbcodes translation. If it is not working on your forum, then most probably you have turned on ceaning of html comments (as described before), what is prohibited, because by html comments vBET marks parts of output which nos suppose to be translated (we call it Not Translated Area - NTA).

Morgan
18-06-10, 15:33
Thanks kamilkurczac , but its not a problem..

i want to SKIP translating HTML content inside <code> tags

Example :

Now: <code> <?php function modulate { echo $modulate; } ?> </code>
Now: VBET translate that to all languages.. i want to keep that in english,, without translating

understand ?

i want to make VBET SKIP all text that is inside <code></code> tags!

vBET
18-06-10, 19:44
Hello. Sorry for confusion. vBulletin supports code bbcode and you are writing about html code tag - that is the source of misunderstanding.