PDA

View Full Version : Solved Problems with vBet (vBadvanced / Blank Pages)

contemptx
20-04-10, 15:50
Ok,

Im have some serious issues with installing this mod.

Im not a newbie when it comes to installing mods and I have written custom mods but this has broken something.

I have followed the guide over and read through the FAQ but cannot seem to find out why my site is no longer working correctly.

I installed the mod onto cardshare.tv

I have vBadvanced setup in root
.htaccess in /root redirecting from non-www to www

I have vbulletin installed into /forum

Im also running vbseo & sitemap

I edited the files and .htaccess as requested, the site then semmed to be working,

however I went to view a thread and I just get a blank page.

I also checked just going to www and I got a blank page.
I then put in the .htaccess edited into the /root .htaccess

this fixed the blank page, however when clicking translate, this worked but added forum into the url, although it didnt break anything it just seems a little odd?

I then enabled the flags on the forum, these show fine on /forum, but I had to copy the images folder to my /root and change the settings to custom and manually add the varible for this to show on the vbadvanced page.

so as you can see im having a few issues.
I also tried to disable the plugin to get the site working correctly but its still the same so I will have to go back and undo my edits.

I really hope that someone could shed some light on my issues as I have heard alot of good things about this mod and would really like to get using it.

contemptx
20-04-10, 16:55
OK,

After more tinkering I have managed to get the front page (vbadvanced) translating, the threads translating so most of the issues are fixed.

However the only thing although still a major issue.

Default Language works as it should

But

If you click translate on the homepage and then click forums, you are redirected to the homepage.